Winners of the 2nd Annual STUF 48cc: A 48hr Film Challenge

2012 STUF 48cc: A 48hr Film Challenge

Award Filmmaker Film Team
Film Pablo Schmitt Tormented Brainstorm
1st Runner Up Robert Perez Jr Tomorrow Morning Zerep Productions
2nd Runner Up Brett William Mauser The Strangers Not-So-Sane-Men

Roel Guevara Repercussion Rynografx Studios
Director Pablo Schmitt Tormented Brainstorm
Writer Pablo Schmitt / Sal Hernandez Tormented Brainstorm

Zerep Productions / MD Photography / Vice Versa Press Tomorrow Morning Zerep Productions

Alan Thornburg The Shootout Western Meadow Productions
Camera Jacob Grim Repercussion Rynografx Studios
Editor Pablo Schmitt Tormented Brainstorm
Music Mad Scientist Prostitute [recognizing the harsh realities of life] Street Lounge

Michael Cory / Alan Thornburg The Shootout Western Meadow Productions

Audience Awards
Best Film Tormented Pablo Schmitt Brainstorm
1st Runner Up The Last Weekend Christopher Ambriz Night Creatures Productions
2nd Runner Up Howie Micah DeBenedetto / Jimmy Willden Team Team / MENage
Best Actor Buddy Smith Tormented Brainstorm
Best Actress Kevinah Botello La Araña 529 Studios

Required element was:
*Various Mexican Lotería Cards

21 Teams took the 2012 48cc Challenge. 20 Films were screened. 20 48cc certified.

Leave us a comment or just tell us hi!